The Frak
Legacy Member
Bij het zoeken naar een nieuw appartement op Immoweb ben ik op een mogelijke kanshebber gestoten die zowel qua prijs als qua locatie ideaal is. Natuurlijk direct een mail gestuurd om meer informatie te vragen en een mogelijk bezoek te regelen ... blijkt dat de verhuurder in Engeland woont.
Omdat vlug even over een weer reizen niet praktisch is, stelde ze voor de sleutels op te sturen via Fox Rentals. Een eerste Google-actie levert geen bedrijf onder die naam dus heb ik haar maar gevraagd of ze me de website kon doorsturen van het bedrijf in kwestie. Ik krijg een link van Transpact.com - Secure Escrow - Buyers' Satisfaction Guaranteed, Sellers get paid, Guaranteed, wat op zich een betrouwbaar bedrijf lijkt. Zoals ik opmaak uit haar uitleg moet ik m'n adresgegevens opgeven zodat ze de nodige documenten kan opsturen. Sowieso betaal ik niets voor ik het appartement heb kunnen zien en even bedenktijd heb gehad.
Ze vraagt niet expliciet naar een betaling vooraf, maar het vetgedrukte in haar mail hieronder doet me twijfelen. Ik ben van nature al een sceptisch persoon (persoonlijk motto: "If it sounds too good to be true ... it is.") en zo'n situaties maken me helemaal paranoïde.
Is er iemand die ervaring heeft met dit bedrijf of met deze manier van werken voor de verhuur?
Omdat vlug even over een weer reizen niet praktisch is, stelde ze voor de sleutels op te sturen via Fox Rentals. Een eerste Google-actie levert geen bedrijf onder die naam dus heb ik haar maar gevraagd of ze me de website kon doorsturen van het bedrijf in kwestie. Ik krijg een link van Transpact.com - Secure Escrow - Buyers' Satisfaction Guaranteed, Sellers get paid, Guaranteed, wat op zich een betrouwbaar bedrijf lijkt. Zoals ik opmaak uit haar uitleg moet ik m'n adresgegevens opgeven zodat ze de nodige documenten kan opsturen. Sowieso betaal ik niets voor ik het appartement heb kunnen zien en even bedenktijd heb gehad.
Ze vraagt niet expliciet naar een betaling vooraf, maar het vetgedrukte in haar mail hieronder doet me twijfelen. Ik ben van nature al een sceptisch persoon (persoonlijk motto: "If it sounds too good to be true ... it is.") en zo'n situaties maken me helemaal paranoïde.
Is er iemand die ervaring heeft met dit bedrijf of met deze manier van werken voor de verhuur?

Yes the website is transpact.com
I just need your full name and full address to start the shipping process
Regards!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi again ,
Thanks for your reply, but the problem is that I am already in United Kingdom. As I informed you, the price you will have to pay the first month rent of 400 + 400 EUR deposit ( 800 EUR), with no additional fees . I need from you one month rent plus deposit. I want to receive the money monthly in my bank account. I trust that there is no problem for you to send money to my bank account . The apartment is ready , you just need to receive the keys and the contract to check it, and see if you can accept it. Of course we will need some way to go through this agreement, to allow us ensure that we get what we are expecting. For in it, I have discovered how we could finish the deal securely and quickly, and in this way, you will receive the keys in less than 2 days, if you move quickly as well. A rental third party service called Fox Rentals , which corresponds to FedEx or UPS Escrow .. etc , offers this solution and will handle both payment and delivery of the keys.In this way, you may see it and decide if you want to live in the apartment or not, before I receive any payment. To start this transaction, I need your full name, address, city, postcode and country . I will also have to know the rental period and the day you want to move in, so I can put it in the contract. I will pay for the services performed by the agency, so there will not be any additional cost to you. In addition, if you have another apartment right now, and you cannot move out immediately, we can come to an agreement as I have explained here, and consider it only an inspection and reservation.I will wait your quick response, because there are other people waiting for my answer too, so i need to know if I can count on a deal with you . Thank You
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,
Thanks for your interest . I inherited the apartment from my grandfather when he past away, i am from United Kingdom , Manchester so i decided to rent it. Before we go further, I would like to know a little about you, such as how many persons you intend to have staying in the apartment and for how long also if you can send me a picture it will be nice . I will be glad to rent it to anyone who likes to keep it clean and tidy. I can rent out the flat for unlimited time ( 1 to 5 years maybe more ) . I can also rent it for short periods (2-3 months minimum). The rent for 1 month is EUR 400 including all utilities . You may use my furniture, or you can use your own , it's the same thing for me . I have the option of sending all my furniture to storage, if you want to bring your own (no extra cost). You can move in to the apartment on the same day that you receive the keys. The only problem is that I am the only person who has the keys, but i have a solution for that if you are still interested . Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hear from you soon. Thanks
lijkt dut niet kosher. wel nog niet bedacht hoe de scam werkt als je niets vooraf moet betalen